Farewell to America Post

I haven’t been writing anything because there hasn’t really been a whole lot for me to post other than my feeling stir crazy, unhelpfully washing my ipod, helpfully washing my stuffed animal (the washer ripped its tail off and filled the machine with stuffing…the helpful note being that my bunny now fits in my suitcase), avoiding packing by watching the Spaghetti-Pasta-Noodle-Fork video on repeat and trying to remember what I might be forgetting.

For anyone who likes details:

  • My flight leaves at 7:10 tomorrow morning
  • I have a two hour layover in Chicago at 10:30
  • I arrive in Shanghai at 2pm on Friday
  • I have packed two suitcases, a backpack and a purse
  • One suitcase is absolutely overweight
  • My last American meal was at the Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, my second to last one was at Kitty Hoynes…which made me feel like I was leaving for Ireland
  • The weather could not have been more beautifully breezy and wonderful today
Good night!
2 responses to “Farewell to America Post

  1. Hey Jessie, Just want you to know that I am proud to have you as my niece. Stay safe and have fun and learn lots. I will look forward to hearing about you journey. Love ya lots.

  2. Welcome to China – Hope all is well. Write when you can. Dad

Thoughts?

