The best kind of week to have before leaving the country

So it’s just a few handfuls of days until I leave for China, and I cannot think of a better way to have spent one of these past few weeks in the states than the week-long family-rich spectacular-wedding mountain-camping adventure that just happened. 

My wonderful wonderful big brother and gorgeous new sister created a beautiful celebration for their wedding.  The wedding itself was one of the most touching, creative and loving events that I’ve ever been to, set in a stunning state park, and chocked full of all of the family fun that usually comes with my family’s reunions, but with the added bonus of my new sister and her family being just as fun and interesting as ours!  So much joy in my heart from seeing my brother and new sister so happy, getting to reconnect with the rest of my family before leaving, and meeting such a kind new family!  

Thoughts?

